Twenty for Twenty: Capitals

This week’s CAIRNS Etanhan Wotanin column is the third in a series of fun and educational offerings in celebration of the beginning of our 20th year as a nonprofit organization, which was founded on the winter solstice, December 21, 2004. The series is called “Twenty for Twenty” and this one features the nine capitals of Native nations that govern reservations in South Dakota. The column, “Twenty for Twenty: Capitals,” can be read now by clicking here, or later this week in the Lakota Times newspaper. The image above of the capitol of the Lower Brule Reservation is by Danny Wilcox Frazier/Redux, 2007,